Monday mornings…

27 Aug

So, I had a whole list of Things I was Going to Do on Monday. I planned it all weekend.

These lofty goals included: cooking my favorite Moroccan chickpea soup, whipping up another batch of my new favorite sauce, redoing my manicure, vacuuming, washing my laundry, dressing like a competent adult, going to work, coming home at 9 on the dot, exercising for 45 minutes, fixing a healthy salad, and sleeping at a rational hour.

I managed to go to work, at least?

Instead of all the rest, I took a picture of my breakfast and tried very hard to feel accomplished about it.  My breakfast, mind you, was a couple of fried eggs, some black beans (from a can) heated up in the same pan with herb salt and red pepper, and some salsa (from a jar) spooned over it all.  Basically just huevos rancheros without the tortilla.  It was delicious, at least? And an entirely valid cooking choice on One of Those Days.

Anyway, since there is apparently a typhoon with the approximate dimensions of France sailing in tomorrow to hang about for a couple of days, and my office may or may not close, perhaps I’ll have some free time to do the other things.  You know, if we don’t lose power, in which case I may just end up rocking back and forth sadly and pushing unresponsive keyboard buttons until it returns.

Leave a Reply

