TGIF

8 Feb

Today was a scattered sort of day. I’ve had a new recipe in mind to try out, but no chance to give it a fair shot until the weekend, so today I ended up revisiting two previous recipes to restock my freezer and burn off excess energy, chickpea falafel and rum double chocolate microwave brownies (made with kahlua instead of rum, this time).

tgif001

tgif002Sunday happens to be 설날 (Seollal, or Lunar New Year), and a major holiday here. Three day weekends are awesome, right?

Check back for a sweet-and-spicy chicken stir fry, sometime in the next couple of days.  Happy Year of the Snake, everyone!

2 Responses to “TGIF”

  1. Texas Irish February 8, 2013 at 2:35 pm #

    Love your dinnerware.

    • oddvocado February 8, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      I like collecting odds and ends that catch my eye, but I’m afraid to accumulate too much because I don’t know how well it’ll survive being packed up and shipped elsewhere when the time comes. There are some fantastic larger plates with the bright pattern at the dollar store though that I’ve been eyeing…

Leave a Reply

