Peanut Butter Chocolate Microwave Muffins

30 Apr

Since I’ve apparently decided April was microwave baking month, for me, I’ll round it out with the other two microwave muffin recipes I tried, this month.  These both were hits, though I’d advise having a big glass of milk ready to go, when you eat this one!  This recipe was adapted from one I found here.

peanutbutterchocolatemuffins001

Ingredients

2 cups flour (I used about 1 cup all-purpose and 1 cup soft cake flour, by virtue of running out of all-purpose)2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp salt
2/3 cup creamy peanut butter
2 tbsp butter
1 cup sugar (organic cane)
3/4 cup milk
2 eggs
1 – 1 and 1/4 cup chocolate chips (I used about one LIBERALLY heaping cup, it was more than enough chocolate)

Sift flour, baking powder, and salt together in a large bowl.

Soften butter and peanut butter for about 10-20 seconds in the microwave, on low.  Beat softened butter, peanut butter, sugar, and milk into a wet paste.  Beat in eggs.

Pour wet mixture into dry mixture, add chocolate chips, then stir until combined.

Fill silicone muffin cups about 1/2 to 3/4ths full.  Microwave two at a time for one minute, on high, then turn them and microwave for an additional 30 seconds.  Muffins should easily fall out of the silicon cups when upended. If they are undercooked, they will stick. If overcooked, parts in the middle may be crunchy or taste burnt.

Makes about 24 small muffins.

2 Responses to “Peanut Butter Chocolate Microwave Muffins”

  1. Texas April 30, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    I may have to give up my current no-carb/low-carb diet.

    • oddvocado April 30, 2013 at 1:33 am #

      Don’t do it! I promise this is probably the last baking post for awhile!

Leave a Reply

